Scandal? Worthy of Protest? Bacon in Chipotle's Pinto Beans

Chipotle news story had a teaser that they were involved in a scandal because they were accused of hiding the fact that they had bacon in their pinto beans. Apparently staff at some stores weren't informing people to avoid the pinto beans if they're a vegetarian.

Even though the website contains information about the bacon in pinto beans, some people felt it necessary to call it a scandal the information wasn't more readily provided locally at the stores

You should avoid our pinto beans (they are cooked with a small amount of bacon) and our meats. If you do eat dairy, our cheese is made with a vegetable-based rennet, and our sour cream is 100% cultured cream. 
-- (Special Diet Information)
Some Berkeley students were actually protesting the 'lack of information.'

See also ... Customers Surprised Over Ingredient Used In Chipotle's Pinto Beans
GOOD MANNERS: Table Settings

More coming soon in this section ...